Picture
I liked this book so much that I read it twice. I can honestly say there are not many books that I read twice. This book is that good. Ella is in 6th grade and has skin with different pigmentation-some dark and some light. This has not bothered her until recently when a bully started calling her “camo girl.”Suddenly Ella feels shunned by her long-time friends and very self conscious about her skin. Zachary, whom Ella calls Z, is her best friend but he’s always been known as the “weird kid” in class and we can tell right from the start that he needs lots of help and understanding. Ella protects Z, who lives in a fantasy world where he is a brave knight and Ella is Lady
Ellie-nor, from the taunts of classmates. Ella and Z are always together and are each other’s best and only friends until Bailey moves in. Up to this point Ella has been the only black student in her class. Bailey is cool and popular and when he smiles and talks to Ella her heart melts. Maybe she can have a new friend! Bailey has his own family secrets to protect but is a brave soul who is not afraid to take chances to help Ella and Z.
  Read more about this author and her books at http://keklamagoon.com/

Rocio
10/11/2012 07:43:07 am

This book was amazing! It was truly heartfelt story. I absoulutly adored the friendship Ella and Z had. It inspired me to become closer with all my friends! I definatly recommend it!

Reply
Mrs. Mathews
10/11/2012 11:24:03 am

Ii like the fact that this book inspired you to be become closer to your friends. What a fantastic author!

Reply
9/5/2013 10:56:56 am

Nice blog, I found it from Weebly's top blogs.

Reply
Mrs. Mathews
9/5/2013 09:07:54 pm

Thanks for the awesome comment! I hope you enjoyed the book as much as I did.

Reply



Leave a Reply.